Hotels in Kherson

1 Hotels found
  • ?

The best hotels in Kherson to fulfil the guests’ most exacting requirements

Modern Kherson is a relatively small regional centre in the southern part of Ukraine with its unique colour and quiet way of life. At the time of city foundation by Grigory Potemkin under the auspices of Catherine II, Kherson was being built as “southern Petersburg”. Nevertheless, fate decreed otherwise.

The legendary Black Sea Fleet traces its history to its founding in Kherson. Moreover, it switched places with dynamically growing Mykolaiv. Kherson kept living a life of quiet provincial city, seafaring playing a significant role in its life.

After the annexation of Crimea, Kherson turned into a kind of resort gates of Ukraine. The most popular resorts of Ukraine are located in Kherson: Zaliznyi Port, Lazurne, Skadovsk and many others. Nowadays,tourism is one of the largest and rapidly growing industries in Kherson. Therefore, not only ordinary travellers, but also tourists who travel on business often come to this magnificent city.

Which hotels of Kherson are really worth visiting?

It is easier to book a hotel in the off-season. The prices hit their peak in high travel seasons. It is better to book a hotel room in advance, especially if you are going to stay in one of the best hotels in Kherson – Premier Compass Hotel Kherson.

The hotel is located in the historic part of the city. All business centres and many tourist attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. The main pedestrian street is located near the Dnieper. The theatre and several museums are really worth visiting.

If you decided to book a hotel room for a short- or long-term stay and get to Kherson by train, the journey to the hotel by trolley bus or minibus will take you only ten minutes, and five minutes by car. By the way, there is also a car parking near the hotel.

Premier Compass Hotel Kherson is a small hotel.The hotel offers accommodation in 18 rooms. There are also sports and sauna complexes. The hotel’s restaurant will be perfect for organizing banquets and other events.

The real pride of the hotel is a modern sauna complex with a bath and sauna in the hotel, which is popular not only among the guests of the city, but also among local residents.

Useful information

As a rule, you can check-in from 14:00 on the day of arrival and must check-out at 12:00 (noon) on the day of departure. It is allowed to stay with pets in the hotel, but you must inform the administration of the hotel about it in advance.

Are you going to visit Kherson not only on business?

There are not so many tourist attractions in Kherson (as in Lviv or Odesa), but a large number of historical buildings were preserved and they are really worth visiting Therefore, after the hotel check-in procedure, we advise you to go for a walk. Kherson is known as of one of the greenest cities in Ukraine, so you will be impressed and pleased.

The Cathedral of St. Catherine. The structure’s original purpose was to provide an adequate protection against enemies. The building was built in a classical style and dedicated to Catherine of Alexandria, the patron saint of the great Empress Catherine II. The Cathedral was built on the order of Empress.

The Potemkin Monument was foundedon the Empress’s order after his death in 1836. Later, the Potemkin Boulevard was built nearby. In 1944, the monument disappeared along with the Nazis who left Kherson. The renovation of the monument took place in 2003.

The remains of the Kherson fortress are still extant. The fortress meets all the requirements in the organization of the fortifications. The Potemkin Palace and the Cathedral were located on the fortress territory. The Ochakiv and Moscow Gates, powder cellar (converted into a restaurant) and Arsenal building are still extant.

Suvorov Street (the main street of Kherson) and the city’s embankment are perfect places for leisure strolls. The monument to the first ship is located there. The doors of the Premier Compass Hotel Kherson are hospitably opened for you. It will always be an opportunity to come back and continue your acquaintance with the cosy city on the Dnipro at any time.

Отели в Херсоне

Найдено 1 отелей
  • ?

Где остановиться в Херсоне, если у вас высокие требования к отелю

Современный Херсон — сравнительно небольшой областной центр в южной части Украины со своим неповторимым колоритом и размеренным ритмом жизни. Во времена основания города Григорием Потемкиным под покровительством Екатерины II Херсон должен был стать «южным Петербургом». Но судьба распорядилась несколько иначе.

Легендарный Черноморский флот действительно начал зарождаться здесь, но со временем эстафету перехватил более динамично развивающийся Николаев. А Херсон продолжил жить и развиваться тихой жизнью провинциального городка, хотя и с заметным морским уклоном.

После аннексии Крыма Херсон превратился в своеобразные курортные ворота Украины. Именно в Херсонской области расположены самые популярные сегодня курорты: Железный порт, Лазурное, Скадовск и некоторые другие. Хотя и в самом городе активно развивается туризм, а также промышленность и сфера услуг. Поэтому в областной центр часто приезжают не только обычные путешественники, но и деловые туристы.

Какой отель Херсона стоит вашего внимания

В межсезонье забронировать отель сравнительно несложно, а вот в летние месяцы лучше побеспокоиться о наличии номеров заранее, особенно если вы собираетесь остановиться в одной из лучших гостиниц Херсона Premier Compass Hotel Kherson.

Заведение привлекает туриста выгодным расположением в исторической части города. Вся деловая и культурная жизнь сконцентрирована именно здесь. Главная пешеходная улица находится всего в пяти минутах ходьбы, в шаговой доступности набережная Днепра, театр и несколько заслуживающих внимания музеев.

Если вы решили снять номер посуточно и приезжаете в Херсон на поезде, дорога до отеля на троллейбусе или маршрутке займет всего 10 минут. И вдвое меньше на автомобиле. Кстати, для владельцев личного транспорта, есть закрытая охраняемая парковка отеля.

Premier Compass Hotel Kherson — сравнительно небольшое заведение с фондом на 18 номеров, выполненных в классическом стиле. Заведение совмещается со спортивным и банным комплексом, на территории есть ресторан отеля, который идеально подходит для организации банкетов и других мероприятий.

Настоящая гордость отеля — современный банный комплекс с баней и сауной в гостинице, популярный не только среди гостей города, но и у коренных жителей.

Важные организационные моменты

Время заезда и выезда стандартное — с 14.00 и до 12.00 соответственно. Администрация не против гостей с животными, но предупредить об этом нужно заранее.

Что посмотреть в Херсоне, если вас интересуют не только дела?

В городе, конечно, мало цессий львовского и одесского масштаба, но историческая застройка сохранилась в большом количестве. Поэтому после того, как вы арендуете заранее забронированный номер и решите все остальные важные вопросы, прогуляться по городу однозначно стоит. Особенное, если вы приехали в Херсон в теплое время года, поскольку областной центр был и остается одним из самых зеленых крупных городов Украины.

Екатерининский собор. Изначальное предназначение — южный форпост для защиты от врагов. Здание в классическом стиле названо в честь великой императрицы Екатерины II, по приказу которой и возвели впечатляющее культовое сооружение.

Памятник Потемкину — также установлен по приказу царицы после смерти фаворита. Монумент появился в 1836 году, позже неподалеку заложили бульвар имени Потемкина. В 1944 году памятник исчез вместе с фашистами, покинувшими Херсон. Восстановление монумента состоялось в 2003 году.

Остатки Херсонской крепости, дошедшие до наших дней. Мощное сооружение для фортификации. Внутри располагалась огромная площадь с дворцом Потемкина и собором. До наших дней уцелели одинаковые Очаковские и Московские ворота, пороховой погреб (сегодня там работает ресторан) и здание арсенала.

Если у вас останется свободное время, обязательно прогуляйтесь по главной улице им. Суворова и набережной, где установлен памятник первым кораблям. А двери Premier Compass Hotel Kherson всегда будут радушно открыты для вас, напоминая о возможности вернуться и в любой момент продолжить знакомство с уютным городом на Днепре.